Our team members

A Successful Decade - ECOP Perspective

A Successful Decade – ECOP Perspective

Program Advisors

Alfredo Giron-Nava

André Hoffmann Fellow at the Stanford Center for Ocean Solutions and the World Economic Forum

Erin Satterthwaite

California Sea Grant, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD, USA


Guillermo Ortuño Crespo

Postdoctoral Researcher, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University

Harriet Harden-Davies

Ocean Nexus Fellow at University of Wollongong

Coordination & Communications Team

Evgeniia Kostianaia

ECOP Programme Global Coordinator & Consultant at IOC-UNESCO & P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Geophysical Center, Russia

Natalie Fox

ECOP Programme Communications Coordinator

Taylor Goelz

Program Manager – Shipping Decarbonization Initiative, Aspen Institute

Rebecca Zitoun

Marine Mineral Resource Group, GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research, Kiel, Germany

Karina Higa

University of Milan-Bicocca

Gabriel Akoko Juma

University of Bremen, Germany


Sofia Barboza

Sustainable Ocean Alliance 

Jonatha Giddens

National Geographic Society Exploration Technology Lab, Deep-Sea Research Project

Houraa Daher

University of Miami Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Erin Satterthwaite

California Sea Grant, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD, USA

Ellen Johannesen

World Maritime University & International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES)

Ojwala Renis Auma

World Maritime University

Jordan Van Stavel

South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) and Nelson Mandela University (NMU)

Peter Puskic

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania 

Becca Shellock

Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science, Australian National University

Laura Elsler

World Maritime University

Conor Savage Profile Picture

Conor Savage

NatWest Group

Rachel Kelly

Centre for Marine Socioecology, University of Tasmania 

Ole Bjørn Brodnicke

Copenhagen University

David Edodi

Marine Atmosphere and Coastal Ocean Research Network (MACORN) & Marine Environmental Chemistry & University of Calabar, Nigeria, Africa

Tyler – Rae Chung

The Social Empowerment & Education Programme Limited

Conor Savage Profile Picture

Conor Savage

NatWest Group

Audrey Hasson

GEO Blue Planet / Mercator Ocean International

Delphine Lobelle

University of Utrecht (TOPIOS team)

Sigi Gruber

Active Senior Advisor – European Commission

Asia – Raphaël Roman

ECOP Programme – Asian Node

Africa – Gabriel Akoko Juma

ECOP Programme – African Node

Canada – Ashley Bowes

ECOP Programme – Canadian Node

Join our Group on the Global Stakeholder Forum

Subscribe to our Newsletter